PK Productions DJ Service
34 reviews

What Others Say

Bre M.

DJ

gold star gold star gold star gold star gold star

Phil was our wedding reception DJ. He did a wonderful job and kept our guests on the dance floor the entire night! Before the wedding he was very easy to get in touch with, responsive, professional and flexible. We had an over-phone discussion about two weeks before our wedding to go over details. The day of he was timely and fun to have around. We appreciated working with Phil from start to finish and would highly recommend his DJ service. Thank you, Phil!

This customer rated you highly for responsiveness, value, punctuality, work quality, and professionalism.

Hi Phil
I just want to tell you thank you so so much for a beautiful day/night. I could not of asked for a better DJ to have on our special day!! You are awesome and I just can't tell you how much we loved having you!!! 
Thank you again
Robert and Maygan
August 19, 2016

 

If there were extra stars youd have them! Everything was perfect! Had the crowd laughing all night! If we need dj service again we will definitely be contacting you! Thank you so much!
Paula P.
October 24, 2015

PK Productions is very personable and does a good job communicating about your specific needs. He is very organized and prompt with responses. Our guests seemed to have had a good time and we would recommend him to other people looking for a DJ for their wedding!

Allison D.

October 10, 2015

Phil was amazing!! We found him on Thumbtack and took a chance. So glad we did!! It was better than we could have ever imaged!!!

Stefanie M.

Septmeber 12, 2015

Very professional. The wedding planning guide was great! Highly recommend!!
Alexandra P.
August 1, 2015

Phil was great! He kept us on task and accommodated our request for certain genres of music. He was also extremely flexible. We changed our Grand March song 30 minutes before and he did a great job of pulling it off. Overall we had a great experience with PK Productions and would recommend them.
Elizabeth F.
June 20, 2015
 

He was very polite and professional! Phil honored all our requests and made our reception a FUN time with a GREAT music selection to get our guests dancing on the dance floor! Thank you so very much for your services on our big day! I would totally recommend his DJ services!!

Jessica E.

June 19, 2015

Phil listened to everything we wanted and did a perfect job filling in the gaps. We had the perfect mix of country, classic rock and dance hits.

Phil was great to work with and did a great job with the wedding. Would certainly recommend him to anyone looking for a professional experience.
Tom L.
May 16th, 2015
via Thumbtack.com

Very professional, best dj I have ever seen!!!!!!

 

I wanted to thank you again for doing such a great job last night. All the guests and as well as us really enjoyed ourselves. 


We have gotten so many compliments about you and will pass the word for people looking for dj service. Thank you again!

Wendy B.

May 9th, 2015

Phil was a wonderful DJ. He kept everything on time, he was pleasant and the party enjoyed him. We were extremely pleased with his flexibility with the church as well as with the hall. I would recommend him to friends/family looking for someone to DJ their party.

Carrie L

January 24th, 2015

Phil was outstanding! He was very professional! We enjoy having him at our wedding! Phil made sure our wedding ceremony music was beautiful. He made sure that all the songs we ask for was played. I would hire Phil again, he is our number one for DJ service. He made sure all had fun. Phil we want to thank you for making our day special.

Smokie & Vickie

December 20th, 2014

Phil was great. He was on top of everything and was so fun. He was even dancing to the music :-) he traveled for my wedding which was awesome and appreciated.
Emily M.
October 4th, 2014

I would give Phil 10 stars if I could! He made planning everything so easy, including the ceremony music which we asked him to do just weeks before our wedding. He was very professional and prompt with responses, no matter how many questions I asked. He played everything we wanted, nothing we didn't and was wonderful to all of our guests. He really went above and beyond by taking care of a special circumstance for us without hesitation. He's definitely someone you can depend on to make your event exactly what you want. I can't recommend him enough - and this is coming from one picky bride :)
Jessica D.
September 27th, 2014

Phil Karpowitz was our DJ service for our wedding reception on August 8, 2014. Phil drove to the Holiday Inn at the American Center on the east side of Madison without hesitation! Phil followed the plan spelled out in the wedding planning guide throughout the night. He introduced the wedding party as we entered and played instrumental music for us during the dinner. He consulted with our other vendors to make sure that all the special events were done at the appropriate times! We would definitely recommend him for any couple looking for a DJ!

August 12, 2014

We used Phil for a high school graduation party! I have nothing but praise
for Phil and heard from multiple people during the party as well as the
following day, what a great job he did. I appreciated the opportunity Phil
gave us to provide music selections for the evening. He did an incredible
job mixing up our play list in order to appeal to all ages present. If I
had to do it all over again, Phil would be my hire. Kudos to Phil for a job
well done!!
Lori P.

June 13th, 2014

When planning a wedding I thought that finding the right dress or figuring out who to invite would be stressful. Finding a good DJ proved to be the most stressful. The biggest fear I had was that the DJ was not going to show up, because I hired through Thumbtack. Well, not only did they show up, they were early enough for setting up. I also was worried that no one would dance or the DJ would just play music. Every guest had a great time and danced their hearts out. Phil was great at keeping to schedule and was interactive. I recommend him for anyone reading this and all my friends who are getting married in the future. Thank you!!!

 

Samantha & Travis Sali

June 14, 2014

PK Productions DJ Service did a FANTASTIC job DJ’ing our Anniversary Party.  It was so nice that Phil was set up and playing music by the time our guests were arriving.  We had lots of little kids at our party and Phil went out of his way to make sure he had the list of songs to play that we gave him that the kids love, some of them the day before the party and only available on YouTube.  Kudos for keeping the kids entertained on the dance floor all night. Everyone had a blast.  Thank you for providing excellent service at a very reasonable price, we greatly appreciate it.

 

Spencer & Vicky Van Dehy

May 2014 

Tracy N. Neenah, WI


I was recently at a wedding who had PK Productions as their DJ.  The DJ was super fun and kept everyone dancing throughout the night.  My friend said the guy was great to work with and was reasonable, he was super willing to work with them.  (He also has an amazing tag line "general sock rocking!" haha)    If you want a DJ that will keep people active I'd contact him, he's absolutely amazing!

Kathryn Noll-Arias and Martin Arias- Vazquez


Phil was a great DJ who was willing to go the extra- mile to make our celebration one of the best days of our lives.  He is flexible and reliable.  He took our song list and worked from that as well as adding inother songs that he felt the crowd would enjoy.   My husband and I haven't danced like that in years! My son danced so much he had difficulty walking for TWO DAYS afterwards!  
 
 I really appreciate the fact that he had a fair price as well.  

When I hired Phil I wasn't even thinking about lights or set-up.  He took care of all of that and had enough to make it fun, but wasn't over the top to make us feel like we were at a dance club.  It was just right for our occasion.  

When planning a big event it is so helpful to have someone who has all their details taken care of and just gets directly to the point of what they need from you and when.  It was one less thing that I had to worry about.  He really was a blessing for us.

Thank you Phil!
God Bless!

 

Casey Theis

 

Phil went above and beyond our DJ expectations for our wedding! I would hire him again or recommend him to a friend in a heartbeat. Our special day was even better because of his professional expertise! I couldn't say enough great things about his services!
 
Thanks again Phil for Dj'ing our wedding! You did great!

Kim & Mike Hobbs

 

“Philip was great! He kept everything up beat and fun whilestaying professional. I would definitely refer PK Productions to anyone looking for a great andreasonably priced wedding DJ. Thanks again from everyone at the Hobbs Wedding!”

 

Thanks again for everything!

 

Customer reviews - From Thumbtack.com

  • 5/5 starsFebruary 15, 2012

    Phil did an excellent job as our DJ for our company function. The dance floor was packed and he was able to bring a great atmosphere to all. We will definately ask him back for future events. Thanks Phil!!

    Carisa

Meri Kelm

 

My relatives and friends could not stop talking about the fun they had Saturday and the music was a big part of their enjoyment. I appreciate what you did for us and don't mind recommending your DJ services to other people I know. 

Jamie Hying

 

Phil is a great guy and so easy to work with. He does everything and anything you ask of him. His prices are very affordable and he has a great selection of music. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for any event!

Hi Phil,
 

Thanks for doing such a great job at my party!  Everyone was talking about "how good the DJ was" at school today.  Everyone had a great time.  

 

Thanks,
Cathy 



Phil was great. He was adaptable and flexible to our event needs. This was a wedding reception. Very efficient in set-up and professional in presentation. We would highly recommend services provided by PK Productions. 

 

Brad D. 

December 8, 2013 

Phil did an amazing job for my daughter's Sweet 16 birthday party. He completely exceeded our expectations. He played all of the music we requested and we discovered more music that we love because he played it. He knew exactly what the party needed and how to give us a good time. He is so professional and a great guy. I'd definitely recommend PK Productions no matter what your needs! Thanks again Phil!!

Bobbi K.

October 5, 2013 

Phil did a great job for our 40th birthday party. His songs were current, he kept the crowd dancing and he was very professional. I would definitely use him again for another event.

Rachel H.

September 8, 2013 

Phil did an excellent job! He kept the right type of music going for the entire time--cocktails, dinner, dancing. He was also able to wing it with our party since we changed the itinerary unexpectedly. Would recommend him to ANYONE!!

Karen C.

June 19, 2013 

Phil was very easy going and he was a pleasure to work with. He looked for specific needs we had and tried to meet them the best he could. He was even able to download new songs if requested! He did a wonderful job!

Alyssa T.

June 2, 2013 

Everything about PK Productions service was great! Phil showed up to our wedding reception venue in Green Bay (a bit of a drive from Oshkosh) well beforehand to get set up and ready to go on time. He played the music we listed on the wedding planning guide, happily played requests from our guests, and was interactive in getting people out on the dance floor (which is hard for our families). We didn't have a typical reception but Phil was professional throughout and dressed the part. We are extremely satisfied we chose Phil as our DJ and have already recommended PK Productions to another couple planning their wedding!

Katy D.

May 28, 2013 

Phil was very profectional we enjoyed working with him

Nancy K.

March 18, 2014 

Phil was a pleasure to work with, super easy going! We had a wonderful wedding and he was huge part of that! Any songs we wanted to request, he was very receptive to. We would definitely recommend him for any wedding!! thanks Phil!!!

Nicole R.

March 19, 2014 

Phil played every request, provided karaoke for those who think they can sing and had music that kept everyone happy. And that's quite a feat because we had children to old timers. Arrived early and was all set up by the time the festivities began. Very affordable for our small non-profit.

Mary D.

 

March 26, 2014 

Phil was wonderful and completed all our needs with a great attitude and good ideas!

Kelly D.

 

PK Productions did a great job for our LPA Regional Convention!  Philip arrived early to set up before dinner.  He came dressed professionally, played wonderful dinner music, and then did a great job providing a wide variety of music catering to vast age group for our dance in the evening.   Philip has an outgoing personality and he was able to join in the spirited camaraderie of the group!   He was able to read the audience and keep people on the dance floor.   He accepted all requests and every request was granted with his wide variety of available music!!  Thank you Phillip for helping to make our event a success!

 

Cindy Densmore

LPA Chapter President – Northern Lights

Contact

The best way to contact me is by calling 920 279-9484
or by using the Contact Form.

Music

All about your music style and your party.

It’s all about music.

Follow Philkarpo on Twitter
Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© PK Productions DJ Service

This website was created using 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite.